Études littéraires

Managing editor(s): Anne-Marie Fortier (Directrice)



Founded in 1968, Études littéraires is the journal of the department of literature at Laval University. It publishes French-language collections of articles and analyses that deal principally with French-language literature but also examine other literatures, above all from a comparative perspective. With a focus on theory and criticism, Études littéraires examines current literary studies research, looking at various generic, historical and thematic issues and corpuses. The journal also provides space for debates on recently published critical and theoretical works.

Guidelines for Authors


  • Repère
  • Bibliographie der Französischen Literatur


Journal's Site


Contact the journal

  • Email: revueel@lit.ulaval.ca
  • Phone: (418) 656-7844


A subscription is required to have access to issues disseminated in the last 12 months of publication for this journal.

Institutional digital subscription: Institutions (library, documentation centre, school, etc.) have the possibility to subscribe to Érudit journals by title or by title package. For more information, we invite institutions to fill out our subscription form.

Individual digital subscription: individuals wanting to subscribe to the digital version of the journal are invited to communicate directly with the journal:

  • Email: revueel@lit.ulaval.ca

  • Phone: 1-418-656-7844

Print version subscription:

  • Email: revueel@lit.ulaval.ca

  • Phone: 1-418-656-7844

Back issues (137 issues)

Permanent archiving of articles on Érudit is provided by Portico.

Editorial board

Comité de rédaction

Anne-Marie Fortier, directrice

Hélène Cazes, University of Victoria

Nelson Charest, Université d'Ottawa

Nicholas Dion, Université de Sherbrooke

Guillaume Pinson, Université Laval

Yen-Mai Tran-Gervat, Université de Paris III-Sorbonne Nouvelle

Éric Van der Schueren, Université Laval


Comité consultatif

Mieke Bal, Université d'Amsterdam

Caroline Bayard+, McMaster University

Neil Bissoondath, Université Laval

Mireille Calle, Université de Paris III-Sorbonne Nouvelle

Patrick Dandrey, Université de Paris IV

François Dumont, Université Laval

Laurent Jenny, Université de Genève

Clive Thomson, University of Western Ontario