### Relations industrielles Industrial Relations



# The Second Annual Conference of the Canadian Industrial Relations Institute

Volume 20, Number 3, 1965

URI: https://id.erudit.org/iderudit/027590ar DOI: https://doi.org/10.7202/027590ar

See table of contents

Publisher(s)

Département des relations industrielles de l'Université Laval

**ISSN** 

0034-379X (print) 1703-8138 (digital)

Explore this journal

Cite this article

(1965). The Second Annual Conference of the Canadian Industrial Relations Institute. Relations industrielles / Industrial Relations, 20(3), 571–571. https://doi.org/10.7202/027590ar

Tous droits réservés  ${\hbox{$\mathbb C$}}$  Département des relations industrielles de l'Université Laval, 1965

This document is protected by copyright law. Use of the services of Érudit (including reproduction) is subject to its terms and conditions, which can be viewed online.

https://apropos.erudit.org/en/users/policy-on-use/



### INFORMATION

## THE SECOND ANNUAL CONFERENCE OF THE CANADIAN INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS INSTITUTE

The second Annual Conference of the Canadian Industrial Relations Research Institute was held in conjunction with the Laval University Industrial Relations Conference, in Quebec City on April 28th. The papers presented were:

Insights into Labour History

Dr. Eugene Forsey Director of Research Canadian Labour Congress

The Nova Scotia Experiment in Labor Management Relations

Dr. C.R. Brookbank Head, Industrial Relations Section Institute of Public Affairs Dalhousie University

#### Presidential Address

New Developments in Labour Policy

H.D. Woods Dean, Faculty of Arts & Science

McGill University

#### A Panel Discussion on:

Bilingualism & Biculturism in Two Large Canadian Companies

#### Moderator:

Abbé Gérard Dion

#### Papers by:

Roger Chartier General Manager, Personnel, Quebec-Hydro

George Lach Assistant Vice-President Personnel, C.N.R.

A business meeting was held during the one-day Conference, presided over by the current president, H.D. Woods.

An election was conducted on a new slate of afficers for the next two year period. Those elected were:

President — Abbé Gérard Dion (Laval University)
Vice-President — Bora Laskin (University of Toronto)

Board Members — Tait Montague (University of B.C.)
— Roy Brookbank (Dalhousie University)

Secretary-Treasurer - Frances Bairstow (McGill University)