Due to the exceptional circumstances concerning COVID-19, Érudit wishes to reassure its users and partners that all of its services remain operational. The Érudit team is now working remotely until further notice, and some operational activities may be slower than usual. Thank you for your understanding. More information

Revue des Sciences de l’Eau Journal of Water Science

Managing editor(s): Michel Baudu (Directeur scientifique (Europe, Afrique)), Jean-François Blais (Directeur scientifique (Amériques, Asie))



The Revue des sciences de l'eau / Journal of Water Science is a multidisciplinary scientific journal, co-edited since 1988 by a joint Quebec/France editorial board, that publishes and disseminates state of the art research results in the field of water science:

  • Hydrology, hydrogeology;
  • Water quality;
  • Hydrobiology;
  • Structure and functioning of aquatic ecosystems;
  • Treatment of potable water and wastewater;
  • Water resource management (quantitative, socio-economic and legal aspects).

The journal readership includes researchers ant their students from universities and research centres, as well as specialists at the municipal and other government levels working in the areas of water resources and the environment. Authors can publish in either French or English (instructions to authors: http://www.rse.inrs.ca).

Guidelines for Authors


  • Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
  • Pascal (Institut national d’information scientifique et technique (INIST) / CNRS)
  • SciFinder Scholar - Chemical Abstracts (Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS))
  • Scopus (Elsevier)
  • Ei Compendex (Elsevier)
  • Geobase (Elsevier)
  • GoogleScholar


Journal's Site


Contact the journal

  • Email: rseinfo@ete.inrs.ca
  • Phone: (418) 654-2627


A subscription is required to have access to issues disseminated in the last 12 months of publication for this journal.

Institutional digital subscription: Institutions (library, documentation centre, school, etc.) have the possibility to subscribe to Érudit journals by title or by title package. For more information, we invite institutions to fill out our subscription form.

Individual digital subscription: individuals wanting to subscribe to the digital version of the journal are invited to communicate directly with the journal:

  • Email: rseinfo@ete.inrs.ca
  • Phone: (418) 654-2627

Back issues (124 issues)

Permanent archiving of articles on Érudit is provided by Portico.

Editorial board

Comité éditorial

M. Baudu (Université de Limoges - France)
J.F. Blais (INRS centre Eau Terre Environnement - Canada)
P.G.C. Campbell (INRS centre Eau Terre Environnement - Canada)
P. Lassachagne (BRGM - France)
M.N. Pons (Université de Nancy - France)
A.N. Rousseau (INRS centre Eau Terre Environnement - Canada)
G. Pelletier (Université Laval - Canada)
M. Larocque (UQAM - Canada)
T. Sime-N'Gando (Université Blaise-Pascal Clermont Ferrand II - France)
J. Sircoulon (France)

Conseil scientifique

J.M. Angotti (CGAAER - France)
J.M. Audic (CIRSEE - France);
Z. Bargaoui (École Nationale d'Ingénieurs de Tunis - Tunisie)
G. De Marsily (Université Pierre et Marie Curie - France)
A. Delisle (Transfert Environnement - Canada)
J. W. Delleur (Purdue University - USA)
M.S. Dubow (Université Paris-Sud - France)
J. Dunglas (Conseil Général du GREF -France)
C.A. Fernandez-Jauregui (UNESCO- Montevideo - Uruguay)
J. Ganoulis (Université de Thessaloniki - Grèce)
D. Gerdeaux (Institut national de la recherche agronomique (INRA) - France)
L. Hoffmann (EVA - Luxembourg)
H. Horth (WRc- Royaume-Uni)
P. Hubert (École des Mines de Paris - France)
A. Kettab (École Nationale Polytechnique d'Alger - Algérie)
G. Lacroix (École Normale Supérieure - France)
P. Le Cloirec (École des Mines de Nantes - France)
J. Mallevialle (Aguas Argentinas - Argentine)
E. Naah ( UNESCO- Nairobi - Kenya)
D. Olivier (Vivendi Générale des Eaux - France)
P. Payment (INRS - Institut Armand-Frappier - Canada)
E. Pelletier (Institut des sciences de la mer (ISMER) - Canada)
P. Servais (Université Libre de Bruxelles - Belgique)
P. Vasseur (Université de Metz - France)

Comité exécutif

Christian AMBLARD
Michel BAUDU
Nicolas ROCHE (Président)
Marie-Noelle PONS
Télesphore SIME N'GANDO
Jean-François BLAIS