Restricted access to the most recent articles in subscription journals was reinstated on January 12, 2021. These articles can be consulted through the digital resources portal of one of Érudit's 1,200 partner institutions or subscribers. More informations

Canadian Journal of Regional Science


The Canadian Journal of Regional Science is unique in the Canadian context since it provides a critical research outlet for interdisciplinary work on regional and urban issues in the country. Its authors come from a wide array of disciplines, though mainly from economics, geography, planning, sociology and political science. In addition to providing an outlet for interdisciplinary research, the journal's objectives are to encourage academics to undertake research on regional issues and to promote the exchange of ideas across different disciplines.