Due to the exceptional circumstances concerning COVID-19, Érudit wishes to reassure its users and partners that all of its services remain operational. The Érudit team is now working remotely until further notice, and some operational activities may be slower than usual. Thank you for your understanding. More information

Les Cahiers de la Société québécoise de recherche en musique  

Editor(s): Jean Boivin (Rédacteur en chef), Julie Mireault (Secrétaire de rédaction)


Les Cahiers de la Société québécoise de recherche en musique (SQRM) is a learned journal interested in the multiple aspects of the musical science, from accoustics to archival, from composition to performance, including law, aesthetics, ethnomusicology, history, musicology, organology, pedagogy, sociology. SQRM explores all of them in order to let the readers discover the musical life from the province of Quebec and elsewhere, from yesterday to today. Articles include learned articles and book reviews.





A subscription is required to have access to issues disseminated in the last 12 months of publication for this journal.

Institutional digital subscription: Institutions (library, documentation centre, school, etc.) have the possibility to subscribe to Érudit journals by title or by title package. For more information, we invite institutions to fill out our subscription form.

Individual digital subscription: individuals wanting to subscribe to the digital version of the journal are invited to communicate directly with the journal:

Phone number : 514 987-3000 poste 4075

Email : info@sqrm.qc.ca

Back issues (14 issues)

Permanent archiving of articles on Érudit is provided by Portico.

Editorial policy and ethics

Protocole de rédaction

Le protocole de rédaction est disponible à l'adresse suivante : 






Editorial board

Notre équipe

Jean Boivin, rédacteur en chef

Julie Mireault, secrétaire de rédaction

Federico Lazzaro, responsable de la section des récensions

Marie-Hélène Breault, directrice administrative de la SQRM

Georges Dimitrov, président de la SQRM

Comité scientifique

Marie-Hélène Benoit-Otis (Université de Montréal)
Jérome Blais (université Dalhousie)
Paul Cadrin (Université Laval, retraité)
Sylvain Caron (Université de Montréal)
Valérie Dufour (Université libre de Bruxelles)
Sylvia L’Écuyer (Société Radio-Canada, Vancouver)
Fabrice Marandola (Université McGill)
Christopher Moore (Université d'Ottawa)
Caroline Traube (Université de Montréal)
Danick Trottier (Université du Québec à Montréal)
Vincent Valentine-Bouchard (Université du Québec à Montréal)

Relecteurs externes

La liste des relecteurs et relectrices externes varie pour chaque numéro

Maquette et mise en page

Bruno Deschênes