TTR Traduction, terminologie, rédaction

Managing editor(s): Aline Francoeur


TTR : Traduction, Terminologie, Rédaction is a translation studies journal devoted to disciplines that study texts and their interlinguistic and intercultural transformation. It covers themes associated with translation, terminology and writing, as well as related disciplines such as interpretation, audiovisual translation (dubbing, subtitling, etc.), editing and intercultural communication.

Founded in 1987 at Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières by Jean-Marc Gouanvic and Robert Larose, TTR became the journal of the Canadian Association for Translation Studies (CATS) in 1988.

French and English are the languages of publication.




phone number:

418-656-2131, poste 5506



Revue TTR

Université Laval

Dép. de langues, linguistique et traduction

1030, av. des Sciences-Humaines, bur. 2289

Québec (Québec)  G1V 0A6


Digital Subscription

- Email :

- Phone : (514) 343-6111 ext. 5500

Érudit is not responsible for individual subscriptions management. Please contact the journal for an individual subscription.

Print Subscription

- Email:

- Phone: (418) 656-2131, ext. 5506

Back issues (57 issues)

Permanent archiving of articles on Érudit is provided by Portico.


Editorial policy and ethics

Consult online the Guidelines for Authors

Editorial board


Aline Francoeur (Université Laval)


Editorial Board

Hélène Buzelin (Université de Montréal)

Aline Francoeur (Université Laval)

Jane Koustas (Brock University)

Gillian Lane-Mercier (McGill University)

Denise Merkle (Université de Moncton)

Christine York (Concordia University)


Reading Committee

Paul Bandia (Concordia University)

Salah Basalamah (University of Ottawa)

Marc Charron (University of Ottawa)

Isabelle Collombat (Université Paris III - Sorbonne Nouvelle)

Anthony Cordingley (The University of Sydney)

Jonathan Evans (University of Portsmouth)

Luise von Flotow (University of Ottawa)

Clara Foz (University of Ottawa)

Ryan Fraser (University of Ottawa)

Chantal Gagnon (Université de Montréal)

Marie-Josée Goulet (Université du Québec en Outaouais)

Rainier Grutman (University of Ottawa)

Aurelia Klimkiewicz (Glendon College, York University)

Benoit Léger (Concordia University)

Anne Malena (University of Alberta)

Julie McDonough-Dolmaya (Glendon College, York University)

Chris M. Mellinger (University of North Carolina in Charlotte)

Reine Meylaerts (KU Leuven)

Susan Angela Petrilli (Università degli Studi di Bari Aldo Moro)

Sathya Rao (University of Alberta)

Candace Séguinot (Glendon College, York University)

James St. André (The Chinese University of Hong Kong)

Paul St-Pierre (Université de Montréal)

Madeleine Stratford (Université de Québec en Outaouais)

Irene Weber Henking (Université de Lausanne)


International Advisory Board

Rosemary Arrojo (Binghamton University)

Susan Bassnett (University of Warwick)

Annie Brisset (University of Ottawa)

Gerhard Budin (Universität Wien)

Michael Cronin (Trinity College Dublin)

John Denton (Università degli Studi di Firenze)

Yves Gambier (Université de Turku)

Jean-Marc Gouanvic (Concordia University)

Carol Maier (Kent State University)

Akira Mizuno (Aoyama Gakuin University)

Inês Oseki-Dépré (Université Aix-Marseille)

Sherry Simon (Concordia University)

Elzbieta Tabakowska (Jagiellonian University)

Leo Tak-Hung Chan (Lingnan University)

Maria Tymoczko (University of Massachusetts Amherst)

Lawrence Venuti (Temple University)

Michaela Wolf (Karl-Franzens-Universität Graz)

Luo Xuanmin (Tsinghua University)